Author Topic: GUI scripting...  (Read 5813 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AutoFetishist

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: 2
  • Gender: Male
Re: GUI scripting...
« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2008, 12:27:07 PM »
Larsen,
    I just gave that a try, that's amazing.
While I've got you, is there Applescript syntax for triggering actions?

Offline Publi-Script

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 596
  • Karma: 16
  • Gender: Male
  • Automate your Life!
    • Publi-Script.com
Re: GUI scripting...
« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2008, 12:38:37 PM »
do script ActionName from ActionSet
Michel Lemieux
Forum Administrator
-------------------------
OS X 10.6.4
Quark 6.5 / 7.5 / 8.1.6
Adobe Design Premium CS / CS2 / CS3 / CS4 / CS5
Script Debugger 4.5

Offline AutoFetishist

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 397
  • Karma: 2
  • Gender: Male
Re: GUI scripting...
« Reply #12 on: June 26, 2008, 04:02:45 PM »
Damn.

This is cool. Now we need Adobe to implement a script menu (like Quark's).

Offline Publi-Script

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 596
  • Karma: 16
  • Gender: Male
  • Automate your Life!
    • Publi-Script.com
Re: GUI scripting...
« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2008, 04:51:48 PM »
Damn.

This is cool. Now we need Adobe to implement a script menu (like Quark's).

Why, so you would have your scripts listed in a menu?
try FastScripts

Hope this helps!
Michel Lemieux
Forum Administrator
-------------------------
OS X 10.6.4
Quark 6.5 / 7.5 / 8.1.6
Adobe Design Premium CS / CS2 / CS3 / CS4 / CS5
Script Debugger 4.5

Offline larsen67

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 459
  • Karma: 10
  • Gender: Male
Re: GUI scripting...
« Reply #14 on: June 27, 2008, 04:42:09 AM »
Glad you liked the graphic styles thing. Whats cool about this is that all spot colours, brushes, patterns & effects that are used to create them are brought with them to another document if you duplicate a path item with these applied. You can of cause target these and bring them in separately too (You have to for symbols). Effects that you could not obtain via script are a simple "apply" away. BTW I also tried saving my swatches, brushes etc to Illustrator's default folder and making the palettes "persistent" from the fly-out menu but these do not appear available to script with document open (which is a pity)

Also a plus point to FastScripts is if you place a script in Illustrators scripts menu then the "do script" to perform an action from within your script is out. No problem with the above utility. enjoy…