Author Topic: Anyone out there?  (Read 4808 times)

Offline Emma

Anyone out there?
« on: March 29, 2007, 04:44:51 AM »
So, are there any other XData users on the forum? I know quite a few people circumvent it by embedding Xpress Tags into their data and importing it, but XData is such a joy to use and probably more flexible than the above?

When you get your prototype right, and 10,000 records flow into Quark, formatted, styled and ready to print, it is a huge buzz, especially remembering that some of these jobs used to take 3 days to style up.

Right, here I am (except I'm about to be away for a week...) ready to discuss, help and generally promote XData. Hope to see this forum buzzing soon.
------------
Quark 6.5
OS X 10.4.8
G4

Offline eric

• Visitor
Re: Anyone out there?
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2007, 08:20:34 AM »
Hello everyone (well, looks like I'm alone today....), bonjour :)

Well, I've been using this great software for 4 years to produce our international automotive parts product catalogues and I really appreciate how quick it is to design automated pages from spreadsheets. No "gas factory" as we say in French.

I wouldn't change for another solution unless it proves easier, quicker and and user-friendly.

See U soon

Offline Publi-Script

• Administrator
  • Automate your Life!
    • Publi-Script.com
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2007, 09:41:51 AM »
Salut Éric,

and welcome to this forum. I too been using Xtags (a sister XTension) for quite a while and I am still amazed at how it handles and also at the level of professionalism displayed by Em Software's employees.

I recently wrote them to talk about some improvements I would like to see added and I was stunned to have some of them implemented within days fo writing in.

Needless to say, I also wrote them, as I hear others have done as well, to tell them about THIS forum and I was told that they would keep an eye on it (thanks to RSS feed).